Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Glitches in downloading PIP objects from Director Zone
rbowser [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Aug 08, 2011 16:48 Messages: 515 Offline
[Post New]
So far I have very little experience downloading things from the Director Zone, so a problem I had yesterday may be due, at least in part, to my inexperience.

I wanted to see if I could find stage curtains opening in the PIP directory. I found several static ones, couldn't find an animated one. But decided that several labeled "Vorhang" might work.

When I downloaded the first Vorhang, I got an error message saying something like "The PIP object you want to import is 16:9 while your project is 4:3 - Please change the aspect ratio of your project if you want to use this." - That was a surprise, because at the Director Zone site, the object was labeled 4:3. Well, I didn't really want to change my project, but knowing I could un-do again, I went ahead and changed to 16:9.

When I then tried the Vorhang curtains again, the same error popped up, but with the opposite info - This time it said the object was 4:3 and my project was 16:9 and I'd have to change to 4:3 to use the object---

--Changing back to my original 4:3 aspect ratio, the one I wanted for the project, rendered the PIP object still unavailable, because I was in a loop of getting those error messages.

I then tried a different PIP object, Vorhang 3. This one worked.

Was this problem probably due to a programming error in that particular object? Is this behavior at all typical?

rbowser
Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]