Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Year long video project help
cageybird [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 09, 2011 17:23 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
hi, I'm fairly new to PD and new to this form. I don't know how to do a search so if this is already somewhere please forgive me.

I am a Sunday School teacher. I teach kids who are from 3-5 years old. And I have started video taping my classes. The project I am trying to do is to take clips from the videos when the kids do something that is really funny and make a DVD for the parents at the end of the year. But my hard drive isn't large enough to store a years worth of 45 minute videos. can someone suggest something to help me out?

I am currently using PD 9 ultra. Cageybird
HalCon
Senior Contributor Location: Charlottetown, PEI Joined: Mar 01, 2008 10:36 Messages: 719 Offline
[Post New]
cageybird,

The easiest way to accomplish what you need is to edit and produce each weeks video. Cut out all the video that will not be used and produce the resulting project to a quality at least equal to your original.

You can name each project according to the week or any other scheme you think will be easy to sort. (Sundayschool01, Sundayschool02 etc.)

Once you have each weeks project ready, produce it using a name that is the same as the project. If you haven't got the room to store the original footage you can delete it after producing. But remember, you will not be able to do any changes to the original project after the files are deleted.

For the final DVD, you simply import all the produced files into a new project, edit and create your final DVD.

Hope this helps.

Hal