Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Transitions not working at all
barnowl [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 24, 2011 04:49 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to PD9 having just purchased the Deluxe version, but have used PD5.

PD9 seems to be working fine except when I try to drag and drop a transition between 2 clips (these are clips I have separated using the Split function). When I try to drop a (any) transition onto the Timeline at the split, the cursor changes to a No Entry icon.

I have asked Cyberlink Support if I am doing something wrong, and their reply is that PD9 Deluxe does not support this function; quote "In regards to this concern,we regret to inform you that you will not be able to add the transitions between clips as the feature is not supported." "If you wish to add the transitions in between a clip, you can use the colorboards instead of titles as you will be able to insert the transitions in colorboard."

Apart from the fact that this, especially the second bit, makes little sense to me, having looked at various threads on this forum, I can see no mention of Transitions not being a supported feature - everybody else seems to be able to use them despite some moans.

Can anybody advise? PD9 Deluxe
Windows XP Pro SP3
Intel Core2 Quad CPU Q6600 2GB RAM
twincitybulldog
Senior Member Location: Winter Haven, Florida "Home of Legoland" Joined: Aug 03, 2009 14:59 Messages: 159 Offline
[Post New]
Works for me. Click on the link below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZuAxnlzkwI8 Windows 8 Pro 64bit
Cameras. Panasonic AG-HMC40, GoPro Hero 3 Black
Edition.
Bubba in TX