Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Disappointed with the performance of PD9
Jerryapp [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 02, 2011 18:10 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
Let me first start by saying that I am very disappointed in CyberLink PowerDirector 9 (PD9). This is my first experience with PowerDirector as I have used other video editing software in the past. I purchased PD9 because of the good reviews and that it was a 64-bit program and promised lightning speeds. I admit that I am a rookie at video editing and have a limited understanding of the editing process, codecs, etc. However, I have edited and produced a fair amount of video over the past few years.

I have 3 cameras that produce video. An Olympus Stylus 1030SW, a Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS3 and a Kodak PlaySport ZX3. The Panasonic and PlaySport have HD video. My computer is a Dell Studio XPS 435T/9000 with and Intel Core i7 CPU 920@2.67 GHz with 6 GB of RAM. The video card is an ATI Radeon HD 5400 with 1 GB of memory. The computer is running Microsoft Windows Home Premium(64-bit). I have PD9 version 9.0.02504 which is the latest update.