Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Audio out of sync after producing
Euphonic1 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Sandy, Utah Joined: Jan 30, 2011 15:36 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
hi,
i am new to powerdirector and video editing as a whole, although i am an audio engineer so i have an extensive background in audio editing.
i am also a guitar instructor and have been making some small videos of the students to put on youtube, facebook, etc. i usually just add a logo, some titles and edit the audio a bit in the wave editor. i am using a simple kodak Zi8 camera with an external microphone for the audio. the camera records in .MOV files.
the problem i am having is that once i produce, usually to a MP4 or WMA file, the audio and video are out of sync with the audio lagging behind the video. it seems more pronounced on the WMA files. is there anything i can do to fix this? i am generally using Win7 64 on my laptop.

cheers,
dean Intel i3 330M, 4GB ram, intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD
[Post New]
I had this problem with PD8 when using transitions. I overcame the problem by rightclicking on the the video file in the timeline and "splitting" the audio from the video. The audio then drops down to the "voice" timeline and they are back in sync. Land of fieros, North Dakota USA
Dbl10s [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 01, 2011 17:03 Messages: 20 Offline
[Post New]
I am not new to PowerDirector and have made many DVD's using various video editing software. I used previous version of PD years ago.