CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Preview options - No HD or Full HD
Reply to this topic
HalCon
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Charlottetown, PEI Joined: Mar 01, 2008 10:36 Messages: 718 Offline
[Post New]
In my drop down for preview resolution I have no options for HD or Full HD preview. (see attached screen shot)

If my memory is correct these options were available to me with the trial version. Current version is 9.0.0.2330. These options were not availabe on my system with version 2316 either. SN - VDE101118-05

On the same note in preferences I cannot select 'Enable Hardware encoding' (see attached).

Diagnostics attached.

Is this normal or am I missing something?

System spec below. Video and HDMI audio drivers and accessories updated today.

Hal
[Thumb - preferences.png]
 Filename
preferences.png
[Disk]
 Description
Preferences - Enable hardware encoding
 Filesize
129 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
175 time(s)
[Thumb - preview.png]
 Filename
preview.png
[Disk]
 Description
Preview quality selection
 Filesize
283 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
171 time(s)
 Filename
HalDxDiag.txt
[Disk]
 Description
dxdiag file
 Filesize
55 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
275 time(s)
OS - Win11 Pro, Alienware R13, CPU - Intel Core I7-12700KF 12 CPUs), 16g DDR5 4400 RAM, Video - Geeforce RTX 3080ti 12g, PD11 & PD365
My YouTube
Reply
Bernd1948 [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Jul 10, 2008 10:18 Messages: 3816 Offline
[Post New]
Cyberlink, the new version of Windows 7 - 64-bit preview donated two new options:
- Full-HD video resolution
- HD video resolution
to come for 64-bit and 32-bit
- High resolution preview
- Normal preview resolution
- Low Resolution Preview

http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/14242.page Gruß Bernd
Technical support:
DE:
https://de.cyberlink.com/support/index.html




Reply
All vodi
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Aug 21, 2009 11:24 Messages: 1431 Offline
[Post New]
FYI - The 64 bit (Win 7) version of BOTH releases have full HD preview enabled. I do not use the 32 bit version so I cannot comment on it. Perhaps other forum members can verify if the 32 bit version on Win XP will work OK. Win 10, i7
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team