Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Video freezes during scene transitions
Cerireece [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 11, 2010 17:05 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I am new to PD 8 , I have edited my video and put a fade scene transition between each scene but the video seems to freeze for half a second or less or looks like it jumps before moving to the next scene. This doesn't happen if I take out the scene transition.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks

Ceri
MikeB [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Southern California Joined: May 17, 2009 23:05 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Ceri,

I can say that every video I make has a JERKY appearance during any Transition when I preview it using the PD8 previewer.

After I Produce it as a Video and play it back I don't see any of the jerky transistions anymore.

I suspect that my video card is lacking in performance.

Mike
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
This has been reported a few times. I had the problem, but it went away when I upgraded my graphics card. I'm not really sure what causes it. Do you use an onboard graphics port by chance?

MikeB, this issue is something different and unfortunately is in the final produced video. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
Cerireece [Avatar]
[Post New]
Hi, thanks for your replies. I don't think it is a problem with the graphics card as we have 2x 8800 GTS SLI'd.

Which should be fine for what we are doing.

The video is a bit jerky during preview but this is not what I have a problem with. When it is completely rendered and burnt on the DVD the video still jerks on scene transition.