Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
add image between video
Shawnwil [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 30, 2023 08:51 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to powerdirector coming over from fx. I am trying to add a picture image between a video and stretch it out and have music playing while the picture is shown. I am having a hard time stretching the picture out so that I can add the music on a clip underneath. I would love some help in working out this problem.

Thanks

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jul 30. 2023 08:57

Koen41 [Avatar]
Member Joined: Feb 15, 2016 09:05 Messages: 63 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I am new to powerdirector coming over from fx. I am trying to add a picture image between a video and stretch it out and have music playing while the picture is shown. I am having a hard time stretching the picture out so that I can add the music on a clip underneath. I would love some help in working out this problem.

Thanks

Place the image on an empty track pick the end of your image with your mouse and stretch it as long as you want it.
Make a cut in your video and insert your image. Musicc can be inserted in the soundtrack.
AVPlayVideo
Senior Contributor Location: Home Joined: Apr 06, 2016 19:03 Messages: 703 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I am new to powerdirector coming over from fx. I am trying to add a picture image between a video and stretch it out and have music playing while the picture is shown. I am having a hard time stretching the picture out so that I can add the music on a clip underneath. I would love some help in working out this problem.

Thanks