CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to use 5.1 in Audiodirector 10?
Reply to this topic
Dagheidr [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 17, 2023 03:22 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I just got audio director to edit 5.1 but was wondering how to edit the channels individually. Theres the button for individual channels but it won't seem to let me do what I want so I'm a bit stuck. I have 6 channels, id like to mute 5 of them and keep 1. Is this possible? Alternatively, if I could seperate the channels and delete 5 of them and keep 1 that would also work.
Reply
Dagheidr [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 17, 2023 03:22 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I hate to be "that guy" (and I totally understand this site is all volunteer based and these things take time) but I really need to know if this is even possible, preferably sooner than later. The refund policy on steam is 14 days so if it isn't possible, I'll be getting a refund. Please someone respond if you know! Thanks in advance x
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 5559 Offline
[Post New]
Several ways to achieve what you want, here's one:
1) Activate single channel from top right pallet of tools
2) Click channel you want to edit
3) Ctrl A to select all content in that channel
4) Del to remove
5) Repeat for other channels you don't want audio content in

Jeff
Reply
Dagheidr [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 17, 2023 03:22 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Thank you so so much! This works great and I really appreciate it!
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team