CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Menu on side only?
Reply to this topic
KlasJ53 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Mar 05, 2018 20:08 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
I've bought Cyberlink Powerdirector20 and I'm now trying to learn how to use it.

I have a couple of stories that I would like to put on DVD:s . And I would like to have a menu on the DVD:s to be able to choose between different parts of the stories.

I'm trying to make a menu but I don't get how I should keep the menu alternatives on one menu side only.
I've looked at prefab menus and some of them have menu structures like screenshot 1 and some as screenshot 2.

My goal is to have a menu like screenshot 1 with the choices on one side. But when I'm making a menu with "Create Menu" it looks like screenshot 2, and I want to be able to choose part without going to another side.

I guess this is a simple question but I can't figure out what it depends on.
What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.
[Thumb - Screenshot1.JPG]
 Filename
Screenshot1.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
19 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
13 time(s)
[Thumb - Screenshot2.JPG]
 Filename
Screenshot2.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
20 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
13 time(s)
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6255 Offline
[Post New]
Try this: Don’t include the root menu. You have chosen an old menu.
Reply
KlasJ53 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Mar 05, 2018 20:08 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Try this: Don’t include the root menu. You have chosen an old menu.




I've tried some different things and if I do as you suggested it works fine.



Thanks
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team