Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Help going from Trial to Retail
[Post New]
I'm new to video editing and PD8 and having fun. I've been using the free trial and have ordered the Retail PD8 Ultra version (on it's way via the mail). From what I have been able to gather from the forums, I will need to completely UNISTALL PD8 Trial and then reinstall the retail version using my CD and the key that comes with it. I have been using the trial and making movies/projects which I will want to continue to work on with the new installation. What do I need to do to transfer it all? Also, where does PD8 keep all it's working files and folders? Can someone help? Still Learning PD and the world of HD video and digicams...and photo organizing and editing!
i870, 8gb, ti560, Win7, 64bit OS
Cranston
Senior Contributor Location: USA Joined: Aug 17, 2007 02:26 Messages: 1667 Offline
[Post New]
Hi RC.

The destination (or output) folders for your works in progress, is determined by you.
Click on... the Director’s Chair (icon) > Edit > Preferences.
In the Default Locations field, you can designate a desired Export Folder for your various projects.
(remember to not change file names, or move files to another folder, during project construction).

Once you have installed your new full version of PD8, you should be able to re-open your various projects, by double clicking on last saved .pds file, for any particular project you currently have in progress.

This message was edited 5 times. Last update was at Apr 30. 2010 19:23

Click here PDtoots for a collection of PowerDirector Tutorials and Tips
[Post New]