Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Thanks, Hatti.

I'll try your recommended options.

Sailor Guy
I have a few thousand old 35mm slides scanned as 3200 dpi JPEG. These slides date back several decades and most of them have a blue tint to them.

Is there an automated way to use a color correction process to correct the tint?

Thanks,

Sailor Guy
I am a novice PhotoDirector user. I have several photos shot with a simple point-and-shoot camera that doesn't have a fill flash option. With a bright background, the foreground subjects are shrouded in darkness.

What steps can I take to adjust the exposure to light up the foreground subjects?

I have attached a few examples.

Thanks in advance,

Sailor Guy
I have a problem with the audio track progressively getting out of sync when capturing an AVI video file.

I am producing MP4 videos from five dozen Video Hi8 tape cartridges. Typically, each video is two hours long. I capture the Hi8 video as an AVI file using Pinnacle Studio V14 software and MovieBox HD 510-USB analog-digital video converter connected via a composite R-W-Y video cable to a Sony Video Hi8 camcorder.

As the capture process continues, the audio track slowly starts to lag behind the video until by the end of the 2-hour video, the audio is behind by almost 5 seconds. There is no perceptible loss in video quality or audio fidelity – the audio is just a few seconds behind the video.

I have a few questions:

1) Why is the audio slowly losing sync (lagging behind) over the course of the video capture?

2) How can I avoid the problem or fix the problem in PowerDirector?