Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
What's the difference between Essentials Trial & PD17 Trial?
pmikep [Avatar]
Senior Member Joined: Nov 26, 2016 22:51 Messages: 285 Offline
[Post New]
Probably a question best for the Moderator, since 1) he might know the best answer and 2) might be able to get the CL webmaster to add this answer to their website if necessary.

So, I've been using PD15 for a couple years now. Decided to try a trial version of PD17 on a fresh Wn8.1 partition.

When I went to the CL website, I saw I had two choices. A (new) PD 17 Essentials pseudo trial. And a PD 17 trial.

The copy for Essentials says that it's a full blown PD 17 during its trial period, and then after that it degrades a little.

So, not seeing any reason to download the PD 17 trial, which totally quits after 30 days, I decided to try the Essentials version. (So maybe I could answer my own question if I also downloaded the PD 17 trial and installed it. But I don't want to do all that.)

Since I don't see Screen Recorder after installing Essentials, perhaps one difference is that the PD Essentials version doesn't offer Screen Recorder? (Even though the website says that it's the full blown version of PD 17. (I am still in the trial period for Features.))

Anything else that's different between PD 17 Essentials and PD 17 full?

'Cause some things (to be documented in another post) don't seem to be working quite correctly in Essentials. (I updated it to .2419.)
StevenG [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Jan 14, 2014 14:04 Messages: 513 Offline
[Post New]