Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
MPEG 2 files totaling 7,392,952
MelRay
Newbie Location: Cypress, TX (Houston) Joined: Nov 27, 2015 08:58 Messages: 17 Offline
[Post New]
I am totally new to this program but not computers. This is what is confusing the heck out of me. I accept the fact that a standard blu ray recordable can only hold 23GB and change. For this reason I having been trying to only add videos that total around the amount listed in my subject line. Ok so the value is approximately 7.3GB and change. However when I check (I'm using the option to create .iso) it shows this value notation 27656/24202. Now how in the heck with just the videos and a menu (I understand this can vary due to complexity of the menu applied) can it exceed the capacity of the 23GB limitation?

This brings me to my second question. Do most newer blu ray players (desktop/tv) support playing a say dual layer blu ray disk? Or maybe even the ones all the way up to 100GB? Thank you for your help!,

MelRay

Chaos reigns within. Reflect, repent, and reboot.
Order shall return.
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]