Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How Good Is the Face Tag Editor
philwizzer123 [Avatar]
Member Location: Kent UK Joined: Dec 31, 2013 08:42 Messages: 62 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to PHD. I have imported about 5000 photos and have been labouriously adding face tags automatically.

It's evident that a fair number of photos with obvious faces (e.g. a good quality portrait single person etc) haven't been tagged. I can't understand because when I re-search folders I get the message that after analysis no faces have been found.

Any ideas where this is going wrong?

Thanks

Phil
philwizzer123 [Avatar]
[Post New]
This definitely doesn't work for me. I deleted the faces cache file (meaning that all my face tags went!) imported a single folder with about 80 photos containing very good single portraits and the analysis didn't recognise a 'face' in hardly any of them!

Phil
[Post New]
Hello Phil,

Over the time since PhD was first released, the face tagging has certainly improved a lot. It does, currently, throw up some odd results but my experience is that it's the exception rather than the norm.

Those odd results include:

• failing to recognise some very obvious faces (as you've found)

• interpreting objects like pockets as faces