Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
arranging timeline?
Fly74 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Ohio Joined: Jan 21, 2015 20:57 Messages: 29 Offline
[Post New]
What are the main reasons for using multiple video and audio tracks?
Why not load everything to just one track?
I've been looking for a tutorial that explains this if anyone has a link to it, please share.

Thank you,
Greg
Eldor
Member Location: Montreal, Canada Joined: Feb 27, 2015 10:13 Messages: 112 Offline
[Post New]
I'm a total newbie as well, but I believe that if you're only using one camera and not mixing any other media into your project, a single track is all you need.

But let's say you want some kind of effect that will show THROUGH your video, then that would be in another track. And if you have more than one video source (multiple camera angles all filming at the same time) by using different tracks you could align them all and switch views back and forth. You couldn't do multiple camera views all on the same track as far as I know.

And if you want a title for example, you could place it right on your one track, but then it would be as a separate scene. If you put it on another track it could overlay on top of a scene.

Hope I'm right, and that this is of help.
Fly74 [Avatar]
[Post New]
As far as I've seen so far that the higher number timelines take precedence over the lower numbers? Has that been true in your experience?
James1
Senior Contributor Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada Joined: Jun 10, 2010 16:20 Messages: 1783 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,