Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Timeline ruler graduations
Merv1947 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Mt Cotton, Queensland, Australia Joined: May 25, 2014 21:16 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi
I'm new to PD and am glad to have moved from other NLEs I have used over the years. I think it is excellent and have only one query so far, a search finds no answers so I shall ask here.

Timeline ruler graduation marks:
I'm editing in PAL at 1920X1080 50fps and am having trouble adjusting to the timeline graduation markings. In every other editor I've used, the timeline can be stretched to show the graduation marks in seconds. When stretched out to that level, my timeline won't show a mark for each second; each mark seems to be about 75% of a second, or about 37 frames.

Is there any setting where I can have the timeline ruler showing a mark on each second?

Thanks for any assistance.
James1
Senior Contributor Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada Joined: Jun 10, 2010 16:20 Messages: 1783 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
By dragging the timeline 'Marker" bar you can expand the timeline to show hour:min:sec:frame on it. don't know if that helps you. the longer the timeline is tho the more 'scrolling' alon it you have to do to arrive at a particular 'time' on it.
Jim Intel i7-2600@3.4Gz Geforce 560ti-1GB Graphic accelerator, windows 7 Premium 12GB memory

Visit GranPapa64's channel for your YouTube experience of the day!
Merv1947 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Mt Cotton, Queensland, Australia Joined: May 25, 2014 21:16 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi James, thanks for prompt reply.