Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Unable to capture from Camcorder
Arthur [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 03, 2008 09:56 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
I am a newbie and cannot seem to capture DV footage from my Panasonic NV-GS400 connected to PD 7 via Firewire.

I am using automatic batch capture with scene detection and get the Quick Scan Step 1 window which "captures " - in my example - 214 intervals from the 1hr tape.
It then refreshes the thumbnails and enters Step 2 - Check the batch intervals to be batch captured.
All the thumbnails are ticked with a red checkmark but when I click Start to begin capturing it then says 0/214 intervals captured and I am stuck.
I also find in Step 2 that Click play to preview DV draft content does not do anything, assuming the ll and triangle on its side is the play button.

I realise this is very basic but it is not intuitive to me and any help would be miuch appreciated.

One final point, I have printed off the User's Guide and looked at the Help topics but I cannot find any reference to Quick Scan. Is there a more comprhensive manual available that would save me posting here?
RobertJ/OZ [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Melbourne Australia Joined: Aug 14, 2006 02:26 Messages: 1209 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Arthur,

PD7 does seem to have a problem with scene detection during capture, with me it starts looping at the first scene change.

The only way I can capture is to set preferences to Detect Scenes after Capture, or Do not detect scenes, in this case you would detect scenes after it has been imported into PD7.

Robert Intel i7 930, 16GB ram, Radeon HD 5770 1Gb,Ver. 14.12 Win7 64 bit