Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Titles, lower third
Steve909 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 06, 2012 14:41 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
How can I move the entire title down? I can move the text portions, but not the background and animation along with it. . . seems like it should be relatively easy, but I'm a newb. the exact title I am try to edit is the lower third one, looks good for sports, but blocks too much action. .

thx. .

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 04. 2013 23:22

Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: How can I move the entire title down? I can move the text portions, but not the background and animation along with it. . . seems like it should be relatively easy, but I'm a newb. the exact title I am try to edit is the lower third one, looks good for sports, but blocks too much action. .

thx. .

Hi Steve909,
Open PDR11,
Place the Title, Sports 002 in track 2
Select Modify
Title Designer displays, select Track 1, draft3.png
Image is now highlighted in the preview and can be repositioned,.

Does that help?

Dafydd
Steve909 [Avatar]
[Post New]
I'll check that out tonight! thanks!!
Steve909 [Avatar]
[Post New]
tried what you suggested, track one is an "animation", a gray background, but I can't move it. I can move the other track, the text or title tracks, but not the first track. . .

any other thoughts?

ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Steve -