Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Newbie here! Question re GoPro fisheye removal
[Post New]
Hello everyone! I have just purchased a new high-falutin' computer and I am waiting for the install of PD 10 ultra.

Meanwhile, I have a question: Is there a way in PowerDirector 10 to remove the fisheye effect that one gets with the GoPro Hero 2 camera?

Um, if so, what is it? Custom computer: 8 processors, 16G Ram, ,C: drive 250G solid state. F: (Scratch drive) 2x 500Gb raid (0). G: (Data drive) 2Tb raid (1)
Power director Ultimate 12.0.2230.0
All vodi
Senior Contributor Location: Canada Joined: Aug 21, 2009 11:24 Messages: 1431 Offline
[Post New]
PD10 does not offer a way of correcting lens distortion such as fish eye. However, NewBlueFX is available as a plug-in (for a fee) for PD10. You can find it by selecting the EFFECTS tab in EDIT.

I have not tested any of these plug-ins in detail and if you browse the forum the experience with it is limited. It works quite well in other video editors however. Win 10, i7
Kmot
Contributor Location: Northridge, CA Joined: Apr 18, 2012 01:45 Messages: 432 Offline
[Post New]
You can try setting your camera at the narrow FOV options. ~Tom~
Bubba in TX
Senior Contributor Location: Central Texas Joined: Dec 12, 2009 21:32 Messages: 1332 Offline
[Post New]
FOV= Field Of View... not everyone knows that.... __________________________________________
Windows 8 Pro 64 bit

CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Tutorials
PDtoots PowerDirector Tutorials

**NOTICE**