Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Unable to burn H.264 folders or discs
Ben0
Newbie Location: San Antonio, Texas USA Joined: Aug 10, 2010 16:06 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
Hi to all,

I've been doing lots of reading of the forum, manual and PD8 help files, plus experimenting with the PD8 Trial for about two weeks and now the Ultra version (3022) for the last week or so. Since I'm a total newbie to video shooting and editing, I've got a lot to learn, and I appreciate any advice you can offer, thanks.

I've shot a 54 gigs of 1920x1080, 30fps H.264 MOV footage with a Kodak PlaySport for a couple of projects I want to video edit to DVD, Blu-Ray, hard drive and YouTube formats. I selected PowerDirector because it got good reviews and, unlike most of its competition in the prosumer category, my pc falls just within its stated hardware requirements.

My video designs are pretty simple: I'd like to incorporate video and stills with a minimum of effects. I want to incorporate the photos in alongside the video clips with associated voice overs mixed in, as well as totally overlay the master video with PIP track photos in spots. I've been successfully testing the use of transitions and fades between the clips and photos, as well as adding chapters and menus.

I have done successful tests with just over an hour long project, put together as mentioned above, so I'm feeling like my hardware is up to the task. I did update my ATI video driver and loaded Avivo, and could definitely notice an improvement with the GPU processing.