Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Capturing Titles When Making Audio/MP3 Discs
don12345 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 13, 2013 05:56 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I'm new to Power To Go and I can't seem to get it to capture song titles when burning audio discs. It just says Track 1, Track 2, etc. Do you have to edit each track individually? Won't it capture the title/artist automatically? Thanks for any help.
jerrys
Senior Contributor Location: New Britain, CT, USA (between New York and Boston) Joined: Feb 10, 2010 21:36 Messages: 1038 Offline
[Post New]
When you rip a disk, Power2Go will capture the title and artist information if it is available in whichever database(s) CyberLink uses. Some disks are unknown, and others might have odd information. For example, I just ripped a disk and all of the information was in Japanese. I had to change it manually. (That's not the first time it happened to me.)

When you start with an audio file, then it will not look things up on the Internet. Whatever information is in the file, if any, will be used; but only if you turn on CD Text. (This is in the edit screen, and affects the entire burning session.)

Not all audio sound files contain, or can contain, text information. The more modern formats do, but WAV does not.

You can add or change CD text in Power2Go whether or not the original format allows it, but it will only affect the actual CD that you burn. It will not affect the data in the audio file.