Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Inserting close ups of actors
Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: I actually just gave up. I'll have to learn from someone who can give me step by sept and not talk to me like Im an expert editor...

In that case you may benefit from these tutorials.
They are the first steps in editing.

First Project part 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXG2jDTHyKw

First Project part 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccSNU_Z7BRc

They were created in an older Powerdirector, but the same principle applies. Powerdirector has changed only small ways while adding features. The basic functions are the same.

Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

PDuser [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 01, 2014 21:43 Messages: 23 Offline
[Post New]
Hey Emmett,

Maybe I don't understand what you're trying to do, but I think what you're describing is very easy. Even MovieMaker could do it. Here's how:

Drag your video into the timeline.
Either play the video to where you want to insert other pieces or drag the time hairline to that point.

Then click the split button. Your video becomes two separate videos.

Repeat this process for both of your actor videos until you have a bunch of independent pieces. You can do each actor on their own video track which makes it easier over how you have to do it in WMM.

Then you drag the clips in the order you want them into the third track. This will become your edited video.