Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Original 3D movies
eQuation [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 01, 2014 14:46 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

I am a rookie PDVD user. Today I bought the Ultra version of release 13. Finding myself in troubles some hours later.

I normaly watch original 3D blu-ray disks via a PS3. F.e. Avatar 3D. I connect this via a HDMI cable with a Samsung PS64D8000, with 3D on auto detect. Only thing needed in this setup is to connect the glasses, hit the play button in the menu and the fun starts.

So far so good, but today I installed PDVD on my PC. This PC is equiped with a Blu-ray player from LG with the latest drivers and software installed. It is 'powered' by an ATI Radeon HD 4850, also up-t-date. It is connected to the Samsung via DVI (with HDMI connector).

So today I tested it all with some blu-ray 3D disks and none are displaying the content in 3D. Let me explain that I do get into the DVD menu's, I do start the 3D version of the movie (all the same as I am used to on the PS3).

I doubted the, a bit dated, blu-ray player hardware, so I made a clone of the Underworld 3D movie and mounted it using Deamon Tools. Sad enough this did not help.
I am now doubting the ATI Radeon output (DVI to HDMI) but I Googled that and answers show me that it should not be the problem.
Did the CyberLink system check and all is on green... Leaving me a bit lost.

Can someone help me? Thank you!
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
What does this say about your setup?
http://www.cyberlink.com/stat/bd-support/enu/index.jsp