CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD 18 Timeline Snapping
Reply to this topic
World's Worst Editor [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 16, 2022 20:23 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Howdy,
I'm working on a bad video and need to make a cut, but the timeline does not reach the precision i would like. Is there any way to turn of the timeline/playhead snapping so I can cut at the right place?

Thanks for any assistance!
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1658 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Howdy,
I'm working on a bad video and need to make a cut, but the timeline does not reach the precision i would like. Is there any way to turn of the timeline/playhead snapping so I can cut at the right place?

Thanks for any assistance!


Hi,

Turn off Snap to in Preferences>Editing>Enable snap to....

Expand your timeline ruler to give more accuracy down to frame level

[for completness, when editing audio, select Preferences>Editing>Enlarge timeline scale to get down to 1/10th frame for audio only]

https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/powerdirector/18/enu/96_02_00_editing_preferences.html
https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/powerdirector/18/enu/03_06_01_timeline_view.html

Hope that helps,

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Drencrom123 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jul 30, 2021 20:26 Messages: 12 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks for the recommendation, but unfortunately that doesn't work. I was under the impression that I was able to snap to and cut audio clips at the finest 1/10 frame resolution before I updated my system. No I can only snap to and cut audio clips at 1 frame increments.
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1658 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Howdy,
I'm working on a bad video and need to make a cut, but the timeline does not reach the precision i would like. Is there any way to turn of the timeline/playhead snapping so I can cut at the right place?

Thanks for any assistance!



Quote Thanks for the recommendation, but unfortunately that doesn't work. I was under the impression that I was able to snap to and cut audio clips at the finest 1/10 frame resolution before I updated my system. No I can only snap to and cut audio clips at 1 frame increments.


See
https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/97201.page#post_box_391001


Cheers,
PowerDirector Moderator

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 23. 2022 03:52


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team