CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
titler pro and copy and paste text form word
Reply to this topic
AndreVS [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Netherlands Joined: Sep 27, 2016 05:14 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

I am using Powerdirector 365 on Windows10.
I am new to titler pro.

I want to make some kind of Star wars text (scrolling 3D) into my project.
I have written my text in Word. But when I paste it in Titler Pro 1.5 it losses its hard return.
So all text comes after each other in one line.

How can I keep my hard returns while copying from Word of another editor app
Who can help me?

Kind regards,
André
Reply
Warry [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Location: The Netherlands Joined: Oct 13, 2014 11:42 Messages: 447 Offline
[Post New]
A quick test in my systems shows me that the hard returns from MSWord are retained for me.

Maybe have a look at examples from some of the well-known PD tutors, like this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5ilMtKGWnA
or
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVK0bSSLi30

have fun
Reply
AndreVS [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Netherlands Joined: Sep 27, 2016 05:14 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Quote A quick test in my systems shows me that the hard returns from MSWord are retained for me.

Maybe have a look at examples from some of the well-known PD tutors, like this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5ilMtKGWnA
or
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RVK0bSSLi30

have fun




Thanks

I will try

Kind regards,
André
Reply
AndreVS [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Netherlands Joined: Sep 27, 2016 05:14 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Quote




Thanks

I will try

Kind regards,
André


Great it works, I had to use at the end of every line a backspace and a return. Just a return did not work (in my environment)
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team