CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Unable to play UHD (4K) discs, error 01003
Reply to this topic
AndyWGA [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 21, 2019 09:48 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
My system consists of the following:

ASUS Z390-A, Latest BIOS 1401
i7-9700 3.6GHz
32G Memory
ASUS (GeForce) RTX 2080, driver 441.66
BenQ EL2870U 4K monitor (HDCP2.2 compliant)
LG WH16NS60 BDXL drive (Firmware version 1.0)

I tried the advisor, and it won't connect to the internet even though everything else does.

From everything I've read so far, this system should be working.

The MB has on-board video, but it's currently disabled, doesn't show in the device manager, and shouldn't interfere with HDCP 2.2.

SGX is listed as software controlled. That and disabled are the only 2 selections.

Does anyone have any ideas about this problem?

Andy

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 24. 2019 00:55

Reply
Jets2011
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Sep 29, 2006 05:26 Messages: 743 Offline
[Post New]
Quote My system consists of the following:

ASUS (GeForce) RTX 2080, driver 441.66



It's pretty straight forward...your GPU does not fit the requirements for UHD BD playback:

"Intel 7th generation (Kaby Lake) Core i processors integrated with Intel HD Graphics 630, Intel Iris™ Graphics 640" required. NVIDIA and AMD do not make cards that support UHD BD playback.

Dave
Reply
Ballpin [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 07, 2020 13:15 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Don't listen to @Jets2011, that person is totally clueless about the things he/she is talking about. That person gave me same answer without looking the faqs.

From what i can see your GPU do support UHD. Just like mine did, we are fact are using same GPU on our processors. That is if you are using Intel i7-9700. I wrote a lot of information about this in my thread to provide some clarity on the matter. See https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/81211.page


What you need to do is connect your monitor straight to motherboard and inside the Bios make CPU Graphics as primary graphic card not (PCI-E) then reboot the computer.

See the attachment and you can see that it works as intended for me. Sorry about the blur im not sure if we are allowed to share pictures like this.
[Thumb - 20200108_215144_2.jpg]
 Filename
20200108_215144_2.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
1222 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
21 time(s)
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team