CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Upgraded to Power producer 6 ultra but still stuck on 6?
Reply to this topic
tonyvdb [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 08, 2016 15:12 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi everyone, I recently upgraded my Power producer 6 to the Ultra version however nothing changed after the upgrade so I think it's still just the 6 normal version. What did I do wrong?
Reply
tonyvdb [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 08, 2016 15:12 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hi everyone, I recently upgraded my Power producer 6 to the Ultra version however nothing changed after the upgrade so I think it's still just the 6 normal version. What did I do wrong?




just a quick update, I've tried using the removal tool on the cyberlink downloads page to do a full uninstall and re install and it still only is the 6 version and gives no access to change the BluRay menus and such.
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]
Quote just a quick update, I've tried using the removal tool on the cyberlink downloads page to do a full uninstall and re install and it still only is the 6 version and gives no access to change the BluRay menus and such.


Did you really buy an upgrade or a full version for $46 or $62. The upgrade version may require you to have the original still installed on the pc for it to install correctly. The full version does not require a previous installation. You may have used the previous installation file for the deluxe by mistake instead of the recent ultra installation files. You probably need to contact cyberlink support, start a ticket, and explain it all to them to get help.

Not sure that you can uninstall a previous version of anything and then install an upgrade. It has to be a full version to do what you did unless you have the previous installation product key code.
Reply
tonyvdb [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 08, 2016 15:12 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]


Not sure that you can uninstall a previous version of anything and then install an upgrade. It has to be a full version to do what you did unless you have the previous installation product key code.


ive tried doing it both ways and I get the same result. I've tried "upgrading" over the original (I detects I have the normal producer 6 installed and asks if I want to remove it) and also removing the old first and then installing the program. I am sure it's the correct file as it says Power producer 6 ultra exe

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Jan 08. 2017 10:23

Reply
[Post New]
Hello tonyvdb,

It would appear that you have the correct installer file and you're doing everything right. I'm sorry it's giving you grief.

When you open PowerProducer 6, what does the "About" page indicate?



When you select "BDMV (Standard 2D with menu), are you able to, then, edit the menu?



The installer file I used is named PP6_1123_GM1_Ultra_PPD120322-01_R44.exe - about 900MB. This is a full version installer.

It appears that something is still present from your previous "Deluxe" installation. It may be necessary to use a dedicated uninstaller to completely remove registry items before re-installation.

PIX

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 08. 2017 12:02

PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
sumerJ [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Joined: Nov 28, 2013 05:37 Messages: 377 Offline
[Post New]
Quote


Not sure that you can uninstall a previous version of anything and then install an upgrade. It has to be a full version to do what you did unless you have the previous installation product key code.


ive tried doing it both ways and I get the same result. I've tried "upgrading" over the original (I detects I have the normal producer 6 installed and asks if I want to remove it) and also removing the old first and then installing the program. I am sure it's the correct file as it says Power producer 6 ultra exe




I think you should contact cyberlink customer service, since you've paid for the Power producer 6 ultra. they can have their engineer to check what's wrong with your PC.
Reply
tonyvdb [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 08, 2016 15:12 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote
Quote


Not sure that you can uninstall a previous version of anything and then install an upgrade. It has to be a full version to do what you did unless you have the previous installation product key code.


ive tried doing it both ways and I get the same result. I've tried "upgrading" over the original (I detects I have the normal producer 6 installed and asks if I want to remove it) and also removing the old first and then installing the program. I am sure it's the correct file as it says Power producer 6 ultra exe




I think you should contact cyberlink customer service, since you've paid for the Power producer 6 ultra. they can have their engineer to check what's wrong with your PC.




Thanks for all the suggestions, I have figured it out and it was my bad as I must have selected the BDAV (for recording) rather than the BDMV ( standard 2D with menu)

sorry for the goof on my part

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 08. 2017 14:51

Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team