Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Why did you choose PhotoDirector?
kevin2015 [Avatar]
Member Joined: May 24, 2015 22:27 Messages: 69 Offline
[Post New]
I have 10 days left in my trial. With all of the image/photo editing options out there, why did you choose PhD over the others? (Please know that I am new to PhD and have used Photoshop almost exclusively for 15 years, but open to change.) I have researched the message board and found responses to a similar question, defining what users say PhD does. Yet from what I can tell with the increased features being added since PhD3, the free application I got from my new laptop purchase, I think it's fair to say PhD has changed so much that it could be called an image/photo editing program (and make a true apples to apples comparison).

PhD6 is a very nice product. I mean no disrespect but it seems that for the same price (and possibly similar features?), I have the option of choosing something else like Adobe’s Photoshop Elements 13 or Corel’s PaintShop Pro X7 Ultimate. Let’s presume Photoshop (not Elements) was ruled out because of the price (a valid reason for the everyday consumer), but the other products I mentioned even have books written showing you what you can do and how to do that (plus you can find out SO MUCH about them from other users online).

So, what feature, reasons or specific needs for your images made you select the Cyberlink product and not choose from the industry heavyweights with their strong user following?

Thanks in advance!
[Post New]
Hello kevin2015,

Based on your previous PhD posts offering suggestions & seeking advice, it seems you're still in the process of deciding what's best for you.