Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Slam/Stamp effect in Titles
McRippins [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 02, 2012 20:37 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Hello All,

I am new to this program and to the community. I am quite simply trying to figure out how to create the Slamming stamp effect in my title. The idea is to create a strong emphasis on the text. I've seen this effect in many movies over the years, but I cannot figure out how to do it in PowerDirector 10. I've looked through all (i think) of the title effects and did not really see what I was looking for. Effectively the title text would come from 3D space and slam onto the canvas. Any help or ideas would be appreciated. I uploaded a similar example to what i'm trying to do.

http://youtu.be/cmt6P_XgvRU

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Feb 02. 2012 21:15

Hi
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
I haven't looked at the title effects, but it you don't find what you are looking for, you could always create each letter as a graphic. Then place them on the time line and apply a motion path to make them fly in. That would not rotate them, but you could do a little of that, too. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
McRippins [Avatar]
[Post New]
Hmm okay. I can look into that idea. I really just started using this program last night, and it's my first video ever. Unfortunately I have a lot more ideas than I do knowledge. Thanks for the work around! Hi
CubbyHouseFilms
Senior Contributor Location: Melbourne, Australia Joined: Jul 14, 2009 04:23 Messages: 2208 Offline
[Post New]
Hi McRippens

Welcome to the forum