Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
every time I try to download the fonts for a title in powerdirector it hangs up...
Davidtjensen [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 13, 2023 09:57 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Anybody else having this issue?

What can I do?

I am new to PD but couldn't find anything on the topic..

I have downloaded a lot of new fonts from the Cyberlink control center, but I am not sure they are related.

I also don't know where these fonts are being stored, so I dont know I anything is happening.
Warry [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: The Netherlands Joined: Oct 13, 2014 11:42 Messages: 853 Offline
[Post New]
The standard Windows installation has already a large number of fonts, more than you usually need.
I would recommend to only add those fonts you really need e.g. publications and titles etc.
1) The fonts that may be required for PD titles will be recognized by PD. As you have seen, you'll get a message and offer to download the required font. These fonts are downloaded and stored in the directory:
C:\users\public\cyberlink\Downloaded font
2) The fonts downloaded via the Application Manager are stored in the c:\windows\fonts folder (file name is a number), where fonts should be.
When you list the installed windows (-11) fonts via the control panel you will notice that for the 1) situation, PD fonts there is a small blue arrow in the corner, indicating that the font is somewhere else.
Again, unless you are a font collector, it is good practice to have only those fonts installed that you really need.
I always wonder why CL makes such a large font collection available. They do the same with stickers and stuff.