Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Keyframes available in PowerDirector 16?
plushkrazee [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 07, 2017 14:36 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
I'm relatively new at video editing. I'm trying to make a home video. I took several videos on my Iphone. Most were taken horizontally but some clips were taken vertically. Rotating the vertical clip didn't work since the clips on either side are horizontal. I was trying to use Crop and Zoom on vertical clips to get rid of black on top and bottom of frame. Cropping and zooming only worked for previewing. It did not make a permanent change. In the help section, it mentioned using keyframes to limit the effect to just clips. However the keyframe symbols are greyed out in version 16.0 which is free version. I only make home videos 3-4X a year so don't want to invest a lot of money in a video editing program. I usually just use split and trim, that is it. I recently learned how to add titles. Is there any way I can fix this problem with the free version?
[Thumb - Cali vertical.JPG]
 Filename
Cali vertical.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
23 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
14 time(s)
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]