Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I have a Texting and Title Problem with PD
Willy1 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 27, 2009 00:39 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Happy Holidays everyone!

I am a Movie Edit Pro 12 user and seriously am looking at moving over to cyberlink and PD8Ultra. I have a problem though...

Titles.

When in MEP I would make videos, and narrate with text using the title effects. MEP 12 has 16 tracks just like PD8 does however MEP's tracks are undedicated which allowed me to use all 16 track lines for titles if I wished. Now I don't need that many for titles, but when I saw that Power Director only had ONE track line for titles, it put a damper on my decision to buy. I am hoping the support family here can take a few min to possibly help explain to me how to work around this 1 track limit. Allow me to give you an example of how I use multiple tracks for titles.

Example: Let's say I want to put in Delayed, multiple effect text on the screen that says...

CYBERLINK'S
POWER DIRECTOR
RULES!

In MEP12 I would use 3 track lines having "CYBERLINK'S" in the first one using a Spiral entry and stretching its length of life to 12 seconds with a fade out.
On the second Track line below I would position "POWER DIRECTOR" 4 seconds past the start of CYBERLINK'S and its entry would be slammed in from the left side with a life length of 8 seconds. On the third track I would put "RULES!" 4 seconds into the POWER DIRECTOR with a length of 4 seconds.

All 3 titles would have a fade out at the end of their length which all would end together due to my timeline positioning.