Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Beginner's Question (Pls Help)
Patrick [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Sydney, Australia Joined: Nov 24, 2009 17:04 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
Hi

I just started using PD8 and am abit disappointed at the quality of pictures and videos in the preview window.

Pls let me elaborate. I have taken pictures and videos of my Mom's 70th birthday on Saturday. The pictures are fantastic as I am a hobbyiest photographer. Videos are ok when viewded through the LCD via the JVC Enverio HDD recorder.

I imported all the pictures and videos. I drag them into the storyboard so i have pictures 1st then the videos in this project. In the Edit room and the Production room, when I view the pics and videos, the pictures are blurry and colours are washed out and so are the videos. I am hoping this is just the quality of the previews but not any indication of how my final results will be. I've searched around but I cannot find the answer.

I too would to know how to I trim or adjust a track to sync with the picture slideshow only. I had a read of the manual and it's quite unclear.

Any direction would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks & Rgds
Patrick

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 24. 2009 17:17

OnTheWeb1
Contributor Location: Michigan USA Joined: Jan 02, 2009 12:58 Messages: 511 Offline
[Post New]
Common question.

You can adjust the preview quality using one of the buttons under the preview window. Its a rectangle with a solid rectangle inside it.

check it out. Win8 64-bit Pro Retail
Intel i7-4770
16GB DDR3 1600 8-8-8-24
MSI Z87-G45 Motherboard
ASUS GTX 660 Direct CU II OC 2GB GPU
1 TB RAID 1 (mirrored) Drive Array