Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Please Help, I really can't figure this out.....
[Post New]
Ok first off I just want to say that yes I am completely new to Power Director so please bare with me here. Ok my problem is with the Main Video Track, I started my project using some titles and music then about a minute into the project I would like to start adding some video clips, the problem is every time I add a video media to the Main Video Track it places the video at the very beginning of the project and I can't drag it to where I want it to be in the project. So my question is how can I place my video clips in the main video track exactly where I want them to be in the time line ?

P.S.- I know this is a complete noob question but I read some of the manual and used the search feature in these forums before posting and could not find the answer to my problem.
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Jason -

OK - first off - it's OK to be just beginning. It's OK to ask questions. It doesn't matter if they're hi-tech or low-tech. That's what this forum is about.

When you place a clip in the timeline by dragging, you can place it in the timeline where you want... except "out in the middle of nowhere". If you right click on it and select "Add to video track", it will go exactly where the blue scrubber/line is.

Even if it lands where you don't want it, it's easy enough to pick it up and take it elsewhere (click & drag).

You say this won't work for you... can you tell us exactly what you did and what happened? Something isn't right there.

Cheers - Tony