Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
365 Update Not working Well
keithwjones [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 24, 2019 18:53 Messages: 48 Offline
[Post New]
I have been using PD for 2 years with no problems. Updated 365 version now 20.0.2204.0 (64 bit). 16GB Ram.

I am posting this for info, I can see what I am saying has already been mentioned in forum. I will work through what others are saying.

The program now splutters and does not run smoothly.
NewBlue is greyed out.
Has crashed when video clip added.
Becomes unresponsive.

Not sure if following is connected. For 2 year I have produced 16:9 videos. Asked to do Youtube shorts which are 9:16 so I am using crop/zoom on 16:9 videos.

I have a 16:9 video to do this week, so I will see what happens.

Keith

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Oct 10. 2021 07:28

optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
CL did not renew their license with NewBlueFX so unless you have an older, lifetime-licensed version of PD you can reinstall, you're out of luck and will have to purchase a new license from NewBlue for any packs you'd like to keep using.

For all the other issues, please see what worked for this user and either visit your computer's support site or kindly provide the DxDiag test results so other forum members can assist you.
keithwjones [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks, here are Dxdiag results:
 Filename
DxDiag.txt
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
78 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
144 time(s)
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]