Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
editing in 365 doesnt synch with timeline
mxquattro [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 08, 2016 13:54 Messages: 24 Offline
[Post New]
Im stumped on something, however Ill say Im new to 365.
In my previous version, if I add a media file (single file) to my library, nothing happens until I drag it to my timeline, when it would then show up in the preview window. Then when I clicked on a place on the timeline, the preview window would jump to that point.

Now, in 365, as soon as I add it to my library it shows up in the preview window before I even drag it to the timeline. And that means when I click on a spot on the timeline, it doesnt synch up with the preview window. Ive just spent 4 hours trying to figure it out so I thought Id check with the experts here.
Thanks for any tips.
bob
Warry [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: The Netherlands Joined: Oct 13, 2014 11:42 Messages: 853 Offline
[Post New]
Maybe you can show us, Bob, what you mean?
Which is the previous version you came from. What you describe sounds “normal” behavior to me. for PD 19 / 365.
The clips you select in the media-room will be shown in the preview screen. They will play (audio and video) when you press the space bar or the play button. Once you have moved/dragged the clip to the timeline, AND you select the clip then that clip will be shown in the previews screen, and will play with spacebar or play button.