Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Preview Rendering Slow versus Final Rendering Fast --- why?
Markus@BüssliTV [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 04, 2021 15:14 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Hello everybody,

I am very new to PowerDirector 365 and also still not too experienced in video editing...
...having a small Camper Van Youtube channel named Büssli-TV located in Switzerland.

Facing this issue:
The preview rendering is deadly slow and even for a range of just 1 min duration it takes ages.
While rendering the final video under 'produce' is quickly done even in Full-HD.

Based on the task manager, the preview rendering seems to be done by the CPU only (100% utilized) while not using the GPU at all (just 1%).
While the final produce rendering uses the GPU with 15-20% plus CPU in 100%.

Did as described in the FAQ...
Changing the preview resolution doesn't help much.
Boxes in settings-hardware acceleration are both activated.
Shadow/proxy files activated.

Plenty of memory, disk space,...
Older computer but based on the specs it should be still very fine.
Recently updated it from Win7 to Win10 and doing this switched from Magix Video Deluxe to Cyberlink PowerDirector.
Well, in Magix both rendering was very quick...

All drivers are up-to-date as per Dell Support Assist Software.

My video material is taken with Samsung Mobile UHD 30fps and two action cams 4k 30fps.
Added a couple of colour upgrading effects and increased brightness. Often I use picture-in-picture stuff.
So this is the final video: Video created

So what can I do??

The specs:

PowerDirector Version: 19.3.2724.0 (64-Bit)
Versionstyp: 365
SR-Number: VDE210222-02