Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Is it possible to overlay two audio tracks over sound recorded with a video?
Richmond Dan
Senior Contributor Location: Richmond, VA Joined: Aug 07, 2014 17:17 Messages: 673 Offline
[Post New]
I have narration on the audio track of my video. On track 4 audio I have some quiet background music. Then partway through the video I want to also bring in some nature sounds. I tried to do this by putting these sounds on track 2 audio but as soon as the play head gets to this point the music on track 4 audio stops...it is blocked by the nature sounds on track 2.

Is it possible to have 3 audio channels playing simultaneously? If so, I must be doing something wrong.

Thanks for any suggestions... Regards,
Dan
Power Director 21-Ultimate
v 21.0.3111.0
XPS-8940, Win-10 64-bit,
Intel Core i9-10900 processor
(10 core, 20M Cache),
32GB DDR4 RAM, 2TB M.2 PCIe NVME SSD, 2TB 7200 RPM SATA HDD,
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER 8GB GDDR6
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]
Any chance you are previewing the timeline in clip mode vs movie mode? Use Pg Down on keyboard to get to movie mode priot to timeline playback preview and see if playback is then correct as a mix of all audio tracks.

Jeff
Richmond Dan
Senior Contributor Location: Richmond, VA Joined: Aug 07, 2014 17:17 Messages: 673 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Any chance you are previewing the timeline in clip mode vs movie mode? Use Pg Down on keyboard to get to movie mode priot to timeline playback preview and see if playback is then correct as a mix of all audio tracks.

Jeff