Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Mic only recording mono?
dubie7006 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 16, 2021 18:40 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi All,

I'm new to the world of PC gaming and therefore screen recording/streaming, so my apologies in advance if this is a simple/dumb question with an easy fix.

I've played around with screen recordings over the past week and while I've figured out the whole system/mic mix, I'm having one other issue - Screen Recorder is only recording mono (left channel) audio from my microphone.

(a) Is that standard and I just don't know it?
(b) I've gone through the audio preferences/settings several times and can't find anything about mono/stereo.
(c) I'm positive it isn't a microphone issue, as I've recorded to other programs and gotten full stereo.

Mono/LC is fine, I guess, but I'd really like to get it to full stereo for quality's sake.

Thanks in advance!
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
It sounds like there might be an issue with your specific mic, the port it's plugged into, or the number of contacts on the male connector.

I just made a test recording using Screen Recorder 4 and a bluetooth headset. When I open the clip in PD's Audio Editor, I see a waveform on both channels:

dubie7006 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote It sounds like there might be an issue with your specific mic, the port it's plugged into, or the number of contacts on the male connector.

I just made a test recording using Screen Recorder 4 and a bluetooth headset. When I open the clip in PD's Audio Editor, I see a waveform on both channels:

A couple things: