Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Transport Stream Files
Chris W [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 18, 2009 07:41 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there, I am new to PD8.

I have the trial version of the software, before pulling the trigger on purchasing I will try to explain what I am attempting to achieve. I am hope full you “experts” can tell me if this is possible or not. I have tried several other software programs and PD8 seems to be the most complete for this type of work. The others just fail miserably. The trial has been a bumpy one for sure.

I capture HD programming, edit out commercials (with Video Redo H264 version) and save them back as H264 .ts files. (Transport Streams) PD8 can read these and import the streams, quite successfully I might add. They contain 5.1 surround sound and CC stream.

My ultimate goal is to have these files burned to Blu Ray. I have a burner and have successfully burned files, data etc to the discs.

My machine is a i7 Quad x64 bit with Vista, 6 G Ram, ATI Radeon Video 1G graphics card.
The source videos are 50mins in length, about 2G in size.

Now the fun part:

I implemented the fix for BDMV folders <–works well.
Reduced the cores on the processor.
Processed the files, adding chapters and saving as suggested in another thread.

I have a couple of questions.

1) Is the audio re-written when processing the video files. I seem to have to select either 2CH or 5.1CH sound? Even though my source contains 5.1 sound.