Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
New to PD8 - How to burn?
Aeromotive [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 13, 2009 15:54 Messages: 17 Offline
[Post New]
Hey all,

I'm new to PD8 and I love working with it! Lately I tried to burn directly from PD8 to a DVD and it didn't work. So I searched the forums here and found out that I could burn to a folder and then use an external software to burn to a DVD. My question is : now that I created my folder, what do I need to burn exactly?

I have a folder called BDMV, which contains BACKUP, CLIPINF, PLAYLIST, STREAM and index.bdmv and MovieObject.bdmv. What do I drag to my burning software in order to have proper/working menus in my final products?

Also, using Nero, I get the choice of DVD-ROM (ISO), DVD-VIDEO, DVD-ROM (UDF/ISO) and DVD-ROM (UDF). Which one should I choose (I'm burning .m2ts files)

Thank you very much!
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
I believe that BDMV is Blu-Ray. For DVD you need a video_ts folder, which will contain .vob, .ifo and .bup files. What you do is start a new DVD Video project (in Nero). Put all of the files inside your Video_ts folder from PD into the one that will be present in Nero. Then burn. You can also use DVD-UDF and just burn the whole video_ts folder.

I'm not sure if it will work with the files that you have, but if you try it, you will probably want to use the DVD-UDF option. Blu-Ray players are pretty forgiving and it may work, but it will definitely not work on a DVD player. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
Andrew - Wales, UK