Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Youtube HD quality?
Erwin [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 30, 2009 02:18 Messages: 15 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

I'm new to PowerDirector 8. I want to publish HD movies on Youtube in the best possible format. My movies are in Quicktime 1280x720 HD format. Normally I published my movies without any editting application, because I did not wanted any quality loss.

However it would be great todo some cutting, and add some banners, etc.

Which format and which settings should I use in PowerDirector Ultra to create the best possible movies. I don't care the size, as long as it will be below the upload limit of Youtube (10 gb?)

Thanks!
Erwin
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Erwin,
What have you tried?
What have you selected?

This might not be the answer you expected, my aim is to encourage (you) an editor to explore, rather than serve up answers.

If others want to chip in, I don't mind.

Dafydd
[Moderator]
Erwin [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote: Hi Erwin,
What have you tried?
What have you selected?

This might not be the answer you expected, my aim is to encourage (you) an editor to explore, rather than serve up answers.

If others want to chip in, I don't mind.

Dafydd
[Moderator]

This is indeed not the answer I expected. I have tried many options (see below). It was my understanding that a forum like this, is to exchange knowledge about a product, so it is free to ask and it is free (not) to answer.

But to be more specific I tried the following (beside reading some tutorials and reading the help file):