Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Should I upgrade PD16 to 365?
Axwack [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 06, 2017 22:54 Messages: 16 Offline
[Post New]
I bought powerDirector to help my son with youtube videos. It never really took off. However, I started a new endeavor for my wife and I am Vlogging a lot for Youtube.

I am no expert at all. However, I did transitions, music overlays, clipping, etc.

PD16 seems like everythign I need. The music I found was on a free to use website. My system imports my GoPro videos and my DSLR videos.

Do I need to upgrade? What do I get by doing so? I don't need a lot other than Youtube Vlogging. I'm ok to upgrade to be compatible but any help would be great.
TDK1044 [Avatar]
Member Joined: Apr 11, 2019 12:27 Messages: 130 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I bought powerDirector to help my son with youtube videos. It never really took off. However, I started a new endeavor for my wife and I am Vlogging a lot for Youtube.

I am no expert at all. However, I did transitions, music overlays, clipping, etc.

PD16 seems like everythign I need. The music I found was on a free to use website. My system imports my GoPro videos and my DSLR videos.

Do I need to upgrade? What do I get by doing so? I don't need a lot other than Youtube Vlogging. I'm ok to upgrade to be compatible but any help would be great.