Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Transitions -Overlap or Cross both don't support a reasonable editing process
guyoren1960 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Timrat Israel Joined: Apr 21, 2011 07:19 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to PD. Just registered for the 365.

I ma use to ( premiere ) be able cut first with the right tempo and timing and then add or calibrate the transitions.

If I use Cross - I get a frize frame of the second clip during transition ( althogh the clip is trimed with enough tail or header in the original ).

If I use overlap - alll the timing work that was preformed is lost. This will also happen whenever I make a transition lenght adjasment.

Do I need to go back to premiere or is there something i am missing?
StevenG [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Jan 14, 2014 14:04 Messages: 513 Offline
[Post New]
Every video program (including Premiere) requires extra video frames beyond the cut to create a transition. If they aren't there, the program adds freeze frames. How the various programs add these extra frames varies a bit from program to program.

In PowerDirector, you need to overlap one clip onto another to create this transitional segment.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 25. 2020 21:36

guyoren1960 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Timrat Israel Joined: Apr 21, 2011 07:19 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Every video program (including Premiere) requires extra video frames beyond the cut to create a transition. If they aren't there, the program adds freeze frames. How the various programs add these extra frames varies a bit from program to program.