Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Keyframe Line Scale - How to extend a line over time?
sriversage [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 25, 2020 07:45 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there,

I'm very new to Cyberlink Director. I am trying to keyframe a line so that it lengthens over time. However, using the shape creator, if I pick a line rather than a 2 dimensional shape such as a square, the scale section of the object properties is greyed out. I can still adjust the length directly on shape in the video but there is no option to actually keyframe those changes.

Any help is much appreciated.

Version:18.0.2030.0
SR: DRS190730-02
StevenG [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Jan 14, 2014 14:04 Messages: 513 Offline
[Post New]
Can you be a bit more descriptive about the effect you're trying to create?

Are you trying to create, say, a line that moves across a map?

sriversage [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 25, 2020 07:45 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Can you be a bit more descriptive about the effect you're trying to create?

Are you trying to create, say, a line that moves across a map?

Yeah a similar thing but on a video rather than a still graphic.

I guess I could edit two videos with the start and end point of how I want the shape, export them, import them and then use this method, but that seems like quite some effort. I was hoping to be able to keyframe the shape itself.

Is it clear what I mean?
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi sriversage -

Maybe I'm not understanding exactly what you're trying to do, but if you want simple straight lines expanding like these...