Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Newbie needs help with video image size
kraweka [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 21, 2019 16:37 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

I'm new to PowerDirector, and I've just tried to produce my first video - which is a photo montage - as a test. For some reason, when I render the video, the vertical (landscape-oriented) photos display much larger (about twice the size) than the horizontal (portrait-oriented) photos. I've tried to search for a solution to this issue, but I coudn't find any information about this on either Cyberlink's site or on the web. Any way to enlarge the display of the horitzontal pictures so it isn't just a fraction of the total screen size?

Thanks so much!!
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
Attach a screenshot of your edit screen. Did you just create a slide show or did you manually add the photos?
kraweka [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 21, 2019 16:37 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Hi James,

Thanks so much for your quick response. I had added each photo separately to create my own slideshow exactly how I wanted it. Attached is a screenshot of the Edit screen where I did my work. Appreciate any thougths you may have to get the horizontal photos to show larger. Thanks!
[Thumb - Powerdirector Edit screen.JPG]
 Filename
Powerdirector Edit screen.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
199 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
2 time(s)
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]