Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How can we center the timeline on the cursor?
[Post New]
Been paying since 2012, now on AD9.

Still bad editing when zoomed in to audio, as clicking the timeline scrollers goes a full screen fwd/rew and you can no longer see the cursor.

The lack of this basic feature/option means the editor needs to zoom out, then try to position the cursor, and zoom back in. Yikes.

Even a KBD shortcut would be a lifesaver.

In addition, zooming is not dependent on where the mouse is on the timeline.

Has anyone else noticed this annoyance? Continuous member since the AVID, Pinnacle days... Cyberlink erased my original profile (dohh!) so now I'm a newbie again!
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Been paying since 2012, now on AD9.

Still bad editing when zoomed in to audio, as clicking the timeline scrollers goes a full screen fwd/rew and you can no longer see the cursor.

The lack of this basic feature/option means the editor needs to zoom out, then try to position the cursor, and zoom back in. Yikes.

Even a KBD shortcut would be a lifesaver.

In addition, zooming is not dependent on where the mouse is on the timeline.

Has anyone else noticed this annoyance?

Yes, it's definitely a pain to work with, but there is a helpful keyboard shortcut (here's the list of all of them).