Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
365 'hanging' in keyframes
Old Blugger [Avatar]
Newbie Location: England Joined: Nov 26, 2016 16:46 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
I've a twin display of 24" VDUs, each 1920 x 1080. AMD Ryzen 3 2200G Quad Core 3.7GHz VEGA Graphics, Asus A320M-K Motherboard. Due to a conflict with software, I disabled the on-board graphics and went with NVidea GeForce GT710 2GB RAM. Everything up to date, including video driver.

I've got no non-essential background programmes, and have no browsers open. I am connected to the internet; BT SuperFast broadband.

I've recently subscribed to 365 and am trying out various functions, now onto keyframes.

When editing, the display 'hangs' for a few seconds when on a keyframe with a video background.

Is this normal? Have I some conflict? Is there a workaround? Do I have to upgrade? I love aphorisms: they give all the appearance of intelligence without any of that difficult thinking.
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
I'm afraid I don't quite understand what you're seeing.

I can't tell if you're working with PD on a single monitor or on both (running on both with the preview resolution set to Full HD quality will often result in a lag). I also don't know what you're actually doing with keyframes when you experience the problem.

Keyframes are used in many different situations, and while most of them won't require a ton of processing before updating the display, some of them do.