Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Can I use particles in motion tracker?
HRABX [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 30, 2019 04:13 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
Hello

I am very new to this product and editing in general.

I have a project where a wand is waved and I want sparks to fly from the tip which has a colored end.

I have successfully done the following
1) Added a motion tracker to the wand in the correct place at the end
2) Created a particle effect that I like and would like to apply to the motion.

I have NOT been successful
1) Finding a way to attach the particle to the motion. It seems that the particle can only follow a track that is preset?
2) Save the particle clip in a way that it has a transparent background ( I figure then I can just use it as an overlay)

I am getting very frustrated and I have been surfing the help file, google and youtube for hours and not getting any answer except that maybe it is impossible.

thank you very much for your help
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi HRABX -

No - the motion path set by Motion Tracker cannot have a particle attached to it... but it does help you understand the path sequence if you attach a small graphic (like the one attached)... After the graphic is applied in Motion Tracker & you're back in the main timeline, open the object (star) in PiP Designer (see attached screenshot)

That's got nothing to do with particles, directly, but... it gives you an idea of how to set the motion path for your particle.